Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

The Ohio State University Athletics Hall of Fame

September 6, 2019 @ 6:00 pm

The Ohio State University Department of Athletics and Varsity “O” Alumni Society invite you to join us on Friday, September 6th for the 2019 Athletics Hall of Fame banquet and induction ceremony. This year we are proud to welcome the following individuals into the hall of fame:

Boyd Cherry, Jim Foster, Justin Fry, AJ Hawk, Stan Lyons, Thad Matta, Mike Nugent, Andrew Pierce, Natalie Spooner, RJ Umberger


$100 and includes a cocktail hour and dinner.

Purchase tickets

Tickets are on sale now.


Located in The Ohio Union North and South Garages (accessible via High Street, cash and credit accepted).


Business attire.

Attending for a specific inductee?

If you are attending the event for a specifc inductee or for a certain sports representation, please call 614-292-2281. Please note seating requests are not guaranteed, but we will do our best to accommodate when possible.


5:45 p.m.: Event registration (Please note that you will not have a physical ticket for the event. Guests will check-in using their last name to receive their table number.)

6 p.m.: Doors open, cocktail hour, hors d’oeuvres

7 p.m.: Dinner and induction ceremony


September 6, 2019
6:00 pm


Ohio Union – Sphinx Room
1739 N. High St.
Columbus, OH 43210 United States
+ Google Map
Countdown to Ohio State Vs. Michigan